top of page

David Bowie: Low 180gr Vinyl Record. Released on 180gr Heavyweight vinyl on Feb.23, 2018.

Brand new, factory sealed.

Remastered & Pressed On 180g Vinyl LP!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 206/500!

Low is a 1977 album by David Bowie, widely regarded as one of his most influential releases. It was the first of the "Berlin Trilogy", a series of collaborations with Brian Eno. Contrary to the moniker's implication, much of the album was actually recorded in France and only mixed in West Berlin.

Following the release of the cocaine-fueled Station to Station, Bowie began to rekindle his interest in art. As a recovering cocaine addict, his songwriting on Low tends to deal with difficult issues; many of the songs concern lethargy, depression, estrangement, or self-destructive behavior. The format of the album was unique for its time: side one contained short, direct song-fragments; side two comprised longer, mostly instrumental tracks.

Although the music was influenced by German bands such as Kraftwerk and Neu!, Low has been acclaimed for its originality and considered ahead of its time, not least for its cavernous treated drum sound created by producer Tony Visconti using an Eventide Harmonizer.


• 180g Vinyl

• Remastered 2017


Side A:

1. Speed Of Life

2. Breaking Glass

3. What In The World

4. Sound And Vision

5. Always Crashing In The Same Car

6. Be My Wife

7. A New Career In A New Town

Side B:

8. Warszawa

9. Art Decade

10. Weeping Wall

11. Subterraneans

David Bowie: Low 180gr Vinyl Record

SKU: 0190295842918
Out of Stock
    • Facebook Social Icon
    • Instagram Social Icon
    • Twitter Social Icon
    • YouTube Social  Icon
    bottom of page