top of page

Out of The Blues completes a trilogy of albums that began in 2013 with Memphis followed by 2015's A Fool To Care.

The self-produced Out Of The Blues finds national treasure Boz Scaggs applying his iconic voice and gritty guitar skills to a set of vintage classics as well as four originals. For the occasion, the legendary singer/songwriter/guitarist assembled a star-studded studio band including such prestigious players as guitarists Doyle Bramhall II, Ray Parker Jr. and Charlie Sexton, bassist Willie Weeks, drummer Jim Keltner and keyboardist Jim Cox, as well as longtime friend Jack Walroth on guitar, harmonica and percussion.

Out of the Blues continues Scaggs' collaboration with Steve Jordan in exploring music they have in common. The exploration resulted in a bluesy overcast to originals and covers of songs by artists such as Jimmy Reed, Bobby 'Blue' Bland, and a take on "On the Beach" by Neil Young. "Rock and Stick" was written by Boz Scaggs' friend Jack Walroth.



• Vinyl LP

• Limited time digital download card


Side A:

1. Rock And Stick

2. I've Just Got To Forget You

3. I've Just Got To Know

4. Radiator 110

5. Little Miss Night And Day

Side B:

1. On The Beach

2. Down In Virginia

3. Those Lies

4. The Feeling Is Gone no

Boz Scaggs : Out Of The Blues Vinyl Record

SKU: 0888072052093
Out of Stock
    • Facebook Social Icon
    • Instagram Social Icon
    • Twitter Social Icon
    • YouTube Social  Icon
    bottom of page