top of page

Eric Clapton/ B.B. King: Riding With The King Blue Vinyl (Indie store only) will be avaialble July 17th. 

20th Anniversary Edition with 2 bonus tracks.

Double album pressed on blue vinyl. Avaialable to Independent Record stores only!!!

Dropping July 17th.


Track Listing:
1.    Riding with the King
2.    Ten Long Years
3.    Key To The Highway
4.    Marry You
5.    Three O’Clock Blues
6.    Help The Poor
7.    I Wanna Be
8.    Worried Life Blues
9.    Days of Old
10.    When My Heart Beats Like A Hammer
11.    Hold On I’m Coming
12.    Come Rain Or Come Shine

20th Anniversary Bonus Tracks:
13.    Rollin’ and Tumblin’
14.    Let Me Love You Baby


Two guitar legends - Eric Clapton and B.B. King - first performed together in NYC in 1967. Over 30 years later, in 1999, the two longtime friends joined forces to create a collection of all new studio recordings of blues classics and contemporary songs. The resulting album Riding with the King would be released in June 2000 and go onto sell over 2 million copies and win the 2000 Grammy Award for Best Traditional Blues Album.

To celebrate the 20th anniversary, this limited-edition double-LP pressed on blue vinyl will be expanded and remastered by Bob Ludwig will be released on June 26th. Two additional previously unreleased tracks have been added to the album: The blues standard “Rollin’ and Tumblin’” and a cover of Willie Dixon’s “Let Me Love You Baby”. Both tracks were recorded during the original sessions and were produced and mixed especially for this release by Simon Climie, who produced the original album with Clapton.

The album features five B.B. King originals, plus a selection of covers from writers as diverse as Isaac Hayes (“Hold On I’m Coming”), Johnny Mercer (“Come Rain Or Come Shine”) and “Big” Bill Broonzy (“Key To The Highway”). John Hiatt wrote the album’s title track.

The album features an all-star line-up of musicians: Andy Fairweather Low, Steve Gadd, Nathan East, Joe Sample, Doyle Bramhall II, Susannah and Wendy Melvoin, and Jim Keltner. The celebrated producer and arranger Arif Martin contributed string arrangements and orchestration to two tracks.


Eric Clapton/ B.B. King: Riding With The King Blue Vinyl (Indie store only)

SKU: 0093624893417
    • Facebook Social Icon
    • Instagram Social Icon
    • Twitter Social Icon
    • YouTube Social  Icon
    bottom of page