top of page

Los Lobotomys Double Vinyl Record.


Los Lobotomys started as a jam band in 1985 when several top session players in LA (who played with the likes of TOTO, George Benson, Frank Zappa, James Taylor and more) started to jam at the iconic North Hollywood jazz club The Baked Potato. An instrumental band, they played everything from hard rock to be-bop, and always with a strong focus on improvisation on Tuesday nights at The Baked Potato and soon, lines would form outside the club many hours before the show. People from all over the world came to North Hollywood to experience the group and, not least, Jeff Porcaro’s magical grooves. The Los Lobotomys album was recorded live on April 29th, 1989 and features musicians David Garfield (George Benson, Karizma), Steve Lukather (TOTO), Jeff Porcaro (TOTO, Steely Dan), Will Lee (David Letterman), Brandon Fields (Tower of Power), Lenny Castro (TOTO, Rolling Stones), Joe Sample (Miles Davis, Crusaders), Carlos Vega (James Taylor, Karizma) and Vinnie Colaiuta (Frank Zappa, Sting), covering compositions originally done by everyone from Jimi Hendrix to Miles Davis, and has gained somewhat of a cult following among music lovers. This Record Store Day 2019 double vinyl release is newly remastered at 96hz/24bit from the original 1/2" analogue mix tapes, and featres a restoration of original cover artwork by Jeff Porcaro in a gatefold jacket. Manufactured at Third Man Pressing in Detroit, MI on limited edition blue and red color vinyl. Only 1000 copies produced.

1 Dismemberment

2 Oozer

3 Purple Haze

4 Big Bone

5 Jorainbo

6 Lobotomy Stew

7 Little Wing

8 Smell Yourself

9 All Blues

Los Lobotomys Double Vinyl Record

C$39.99 Regular Price
C$31.99Sale Price
Out of Stock
    • Facebook Social Icon
    • Instagram Social Icon
    • Twitter Social Icon
    • YouTube Social  Icon
    bottom of page