top of page

Keeper of the Seven Keys: Part I is the second studio album by German power metal band Helloween, released in 1987. It marks the first appearance of vocalist Michael Kiske, and is considered the album that created the genre of European-style power metal. Kai Hansen stepped away from doing vocal duties and new recruit Michael Kiske took over. "Future World" was released as a single and a music video was made for the epic "Halloween". The band originally planned to release Keeper of the Seven Keys: Part I and Part II as a double album, but their record label decided that the albums be released separately. Loudwire named the album at third in their list "Top 25 Power Metal Albums of All Time" and commented the album is "a tireless LP and perhaps the first genuine power metal album." ThoughtCo also named the album in their list "Essential Power Metal Albums."


• Initiation

• I'm Alive

• A Little Time

• Twilight of the Gods

• A Tale That Wasn't Right

• Future World

• Halloween

• Follow the Sign

Helloween : Keeper Of The Seven Keys Part I Splatter Vinyl

SKU: 4050538870282
Out of Stock
    • Facebook Social Icon
    • Instagram Social Icon
    • Twitter Social Icon
    • YouTube Social  Icon
    bottom of page