top of page

Quantity: 4500

Release type: 'RSD First' Release


Gold Dust: Live At The Royalty, featuring highlights from Sandy Denny’s final concert, is making its debut on vinyl. Recorded just months before her untimely death in 1978, this special release attempts to present the record that Sandy might have released had she lived. The concert features a career-spanning set that includes songs taken from her band Fotheringay, Sandy’s solo albums (The North Star Grassman and the Ravens, Sandy, and Rendezvous), as well as her work with Fairport Convention on the albums Unhalfbricking and Rising for the Moon. This final performance perfectly captures the folk-rock sound with a stellar group of musicians including Trevor Lucas, Jerry Donahue, Pat Donaldson, Dave Mattacks, among others. It showcases the quality of Sandy’s songwriting throughout her career and includes her signature composition, “Who Knows Where the Time Goes?” – which was the first song she ever wrote – and “No More Sad Refrains” which closed her final album. Remastered from the restored tapes, this release features Sandy’s spoken introductions to each song, comprehensive sleeve notes, and brand-new artwork designed specifically for this release.

Side A:

1. I Wish I Was A Fool For You (For Shame For Doing Wrong) - Live

2. Gold Dust - Live

3. The North Star Grassman - Live

4. Nothing More - Live

5. Tomorrow Is A Long Time – Live

6. The Lady - Live

Side B:

7. Stranger To Himself - Live

8. It'll Take A Long Time - LIve

9. John The Gun - Live

10. Who Knows Where The Time Goes - Live

11. No More Sad Refrains - Live

Sandy Denny Gold Dust Live At The Royalty

SKU: 0602445031122
Out of Stock
    • Facebook Social Icon
    • Instagram Social Icon
    • Twitter Social Icon
    • YouTube Social  Icon
    bottom of page