top of page

Live at the Academy NYC 12.4.92 is a board recording from the second of a two-night stand in New York City’s Times Square. Television had regrouped for their third studio album earlier in the year, and eight of the tracks from it are featured here along with three from Marquee Moon.

This show captured the potent guitar interplay between Tom Verlaine and Richard Lloyd and the band considered it worthy to to release as a tour-only CDr sold during their 2003 reunion concerts. Available for the first time on vinyl, cleaned up and remastered and for Record Store Day on 2xLP colored vinyl.


01. Intro

02. 1880 or So

03. This Tune

04. Venus de Milo

05. Beauty Trip

06. No Glamour for Willy

07. Call Mr Lee

08. Prove It

09. The Rocket

10. Rhyme

11. In World

12. Marquee Moon

Television : Live At The Academy Vinyl Record

SKU: 0881626802816
Out of Stock
    • Facebook Social Icon
    • Instagram Social Icon
    • Twitter Social Icon
    • YouTube Social  Icon
    bottom of page